Emergency Assistance Needed!

General Starfire discussion, including information about old products and editions.

Moderators: SDS Members, SDS Owner

Forum rules
1. Nothing obscene.
2. No advertising or spamming.
3. No personal information. Mostly aimed at the posting of OTHER people's information.
4. No flame wars. We encourage debate, but it becomes a flame when insults fly and tempers flare.

Try to stick with the forum's topic. Threads that belong to another forum will be moved to that forum.

Emergency Assistance Needed!

Postby VoidStalker_WoE on Thu 23 Nov 2017 06:48

Hi everyone, no, this isn't a fan/member in distress thread, but rather a call for help in getting me up to speed with being able to run NPR fleets in the current campaign.

I have no recent experience with Vassal, and NO experience with setting things up on Vassal (So all I can do is just play the scenarios that come with it, at least as far as I know), and no experience with Solar Starfire. Whitecold & I have been trying to get a few practice sessions in, but so far that hasn't happened, and I don't want to let folks down with a cakewalk this holiday season, if I am not "up to speed" when the time comes, so here is my idea:

Someone, I don't care who, contact my via PM and setup some playtesting fun between now and the new year! :mrgreen:

I would really prefer to get 10+ battles in, to ensure that I have at least a clue what to do with what I am assigned to play, and make darn sure that I don't have any issues between my computer and the Vassal program. I don't think that it would be fair to ask all this of Whitecold, nor any one single member, but I have got to get some playtesting/practice sessions in ASAP.

Help me!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :lol: :o :D
VoidStalker_WoE
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral

Re: Emergency Assistance Needed!

Postby VoidStalker_WoE on Thu 23 Nov 2017 19:35