Page 1 of 1

C vrs force beams

PostPosted: Mon 16 Mar 2015 17:45
by TimE
according to 3ed rules c cannot effect force beams, but with the player aid card from first contact it says C effects F on a one for one basis,so question is which one is it, does C effect F or not.

Re: C vrs force beams

PostPosted: Mon 16 Mar 2015 22:04
by Cralis
TimE wrote:according to 3ed rules c cannot effect force beams, but with the player aid card from first contact it says C effects F on a one for one basis,so question is which one is it, does C effect F or not.


Are you using the original 3rd edition rules? Or the 3rd edition revised rules?

I believe that it was in the 3rd Revised rules that the SDS put out that made C not affect F, but First Contact was written by TFG for the original 3rd edition rules.

I think that was it...

Re: C vrs force beams

PostPosted: Tue 17 Mar 2015 16:03
by TimE
It's probably the original that I got the two boxed set, guess I can probably ignore that aid card and just use what is in the rule book.